A beginner in sawmilling. Please help)

#1 Aug. 9, 2023 12:25:22

poverinov11@gmail.com
Profile   Send e-mail  

Good day to all! I am more than sure that I am no longer in the top hundred with this appeal, but still).
The first thing that interests me is what kind of equipment is better to buy within 500-600t.rub. I will immediately make a reservation that I have no experience in this field and according to the information that I managed to acquire, there are not many good framers in my region, but good ones sit in their place exactly, and at first there will be staff not easy.
I'm going to cut boards and beams of standard sizes.
I have been delving into this industry for a couple of weeks by reading forums and here is my development of an action plan.(please consider the beginner)
I am afraid to take the ribbon immediately for the above reasons, for this reason I assume to take a disk angle-turning sawmill. But in this case, there is a problem with a small round stone.
There is an option to take a disk horizontal sawmill and an edge cutter. By the way, in this bundle there is an opportunity to take from a friend, already unnecessary to him, a multi-saw in installments.
According to the sawing scheme, I don't see the point in bothering myself, because there are special programs. By the way, I would be grateful if you recommend a more suitable one.
I've read quite a lot about the advantages of the “ribbon”, but still, I think it will be easier and more profitable for me with a disk.
I forgot to say that my region is Rep. Mordovia.
There is also such an option as to take a corner sawmill and buy a roundwood from 28cm. There is such a delivery and unloading (by telephone) 8t.rub.
In this case, the cost of my lumber, on the flip, will be 20t. rub.
Please tell me the prices in my and nearby regions.
Because I can't check and buy everywhere, but, again, by phone and ads, the amount varies from 11 to
22t.rub.